Another dirty trick they have up their sleeves is attempting to gain access to your email contacts.When you log into the site, you’ll see a box on the homepage that says: “See which of your friends goes online dating!I’m going to take a closer look at the dirty tricks behind this deplorable site, and the dubious bloodsucking tactics they’re using to scam thousands of people out of their hard earned money.You don’t need to look very far before you come across their first deceitful trick – fake member profiles on their homepage!This site is a complete scam and should be shut…” Cupid plc is the owner of Be Naughty.com, although the site is operated by a subsidiary called Frindr Ltd.Cupid plc also owns the following dating sites: Girls Date For Friends Reunited Loopy Dating For Mature Dating Planet Indian Friends Over uk Quick Loopy Click And And just like on Benaughty, you will find exactly the same fraudulent money-sucking scams being used on these sites too.Using a web-proxy based in the USA I visited again: As you can see, it looks like Sarah and her friends also live in St Louis (USA). The site is using geo-targeting to obtain your location, then simply displaying your local city/town name on the page.
If you do click on one of the mail icons, you’re then asked by your mail provider, (Gmail, Yahoo etc.), if you will allow access for Benaughty. And if you do click on the unmissable big green button, they will all be sent an invitation to join.Benaughty rotates their homepage between a number of different designs.At the time of writing this, the following homepage was being used over at benaughty.com: So Sarah is 26, and lives in Evesham (UK), and she likes being spanked.For anybody who has ever used a reputable dating website, you will know that the chances of receiving a message with a blank profile and within 3 hours of joining, are pretty much next to none. It’s always difficult to prove, but the vast majority of messages, winks and chat request are most likely being generated by scammers who’d sell their own grandma if they got half a chance. But you’ll definitely want to read the small print first!And here is the small print from their billing policy: So you need to cancel within 3 days otherwise you’ll find that £39.99 has been taken from your credit card. If you then look into their terms and conditions (not visible on the payment page) you will find the following statement: So even if you do attempt to cancel within the 3 day window, your chances are very slim that this will be approved in time.
After only joining the site 3 hours earlier, this is what ‘My Activity’ looked like: And after 24 hours ‘My Activity’ looked like this: And after 7 days: I’d now received 21 messages, 30 winks, and had 46 admirers. Especially considering I’d not yet filled out a single word in my profile, nor had I uploaded a photo, and I had even given myself the onscreen name: “ihaverabies”.